WHPE Leadership

Executive Committee

Maureen Vorwald
President
Maureen Vorwald
vorwald@platteville.k12.wi.us
Patty_Kestell
Past President
Patty Kestell
pkestell@cedarburg.k12.wi.us
Crystal Gorwitz
Past Past President
Crystal Gorwitz
cggymteach@aol.com
Penny Kroening
Treasurer
Penny Kroening
kroeningpenny@gmail.com
keith_bakken
Chief Executive Officer
Keith Bakken
kbakken@eagle.uwlax.edu
jan_kunert
Secretary
Jan Kunert
jkunert@charter.net

Parliamentarian
Darci Mick-Beversdorf
dmick@wausauschools.org
Jackie Clark
Member at Large
Jackie Clark
jclark@waupun.k12.wi.us

District Coordinators

Mary_Wentland
Northeast District
Mary Wentland
wentland@luhs.k12.wi.us
Will_Westphal
Central District
Will Westphal
wwestphal@brillionsd.org
True_Vang
Northwest District
True Vang
tvang@ecasd.k12.wi.us
Matt_Pomeroy
Southeast District
Matt Pomeroy
pomeroym@merton.k12.wi.us
Tammy_Fick
Southwest District
Tammy Fick
tfick@shullsburg.k12.wi.us

Division Vice Presidents

Katie Mulloy
Elementary Division
Katie Mulloy
katie.mulloy@nbexcellence.org
Kaitlyn Bloemer
Middle Division
Kaitlyn Bloemer
kaitbloe@staff.hssd.k12.wi.us
Shannon Maly
High School Division
Shannon Maly
smmaly@sunprairieschools.org
Dan Timm
College/University Division
Dan Timm
dtimm@education.wisc.edu
Tim Swenson
Adapted Physical Education
Tim Swenson
swensont@uwplatt.edu
McKenzie Kirtz
Future Professionals Division
McKenzie Kirtz
kirtz.mckenzi@uwlax.edu
Aly Hopson
Future Professionals Secretary
Aly Hopson
ahops041@uwsp.edu
Zachary Falk
Future Professional VP-elect
Zachary Falk
falk.zachary@uwlax.edu
Gabrielle Strittmater
Future Professional PR Officer
Garbrielle Strittmater
strittmater3752@uwlax.edu

Support Staff

Nicole_Popowich
Administrative Program Specialist
Nicole Popowich
npopowich@uwlax.edu