WHPE Leadership

Executive Committee

Maureen Vorwald
President
Maureen Vorwald
vorwald@platteville.k12.wi.us
Dan Timm
President Elect
Dan Timm
dtimm@education.wisc.edu
Crystal Gorwitz
Past Past President
Crystal Gorwitz
cggymteach@aol.com
Penny Kroening
Treasurer
Penny Kroening
kroeningpenny@gmail.com
keith_bakken
Chief Executive Officer
Keith Bakken
kbakken@eagle.uwlax.edu
jan_kunert
Secretary
Jan Kunert
jkunert@charter.net

Parliamentarian
Darci Mick-Beversdorf
dmick@wausauschools.org
Jackie Clark
Member at Large
Jackie Clark
jclark@waupun.k12.wi.us

District Coordinators

Mary_Wentland
Northeast District
Mary Wentland
wentland@lakelandunion.org
Will_Westphal
Central District
Will Westphal
wwestphal@brillionsd.org
Molly Dado
Northwest District
Molly Dado
dadoml@hudsonraiders.org
Matt_Pomeroy
Southeast District
Matt Pomeroy
pomeroym@merton.k12.wi.us
Tammy_Fick
Southwest District
Tammy Fick
tfick@shullsburg.k12.wi.us

Division Vice Presidents

Katie Mulloy
Elementary Division
Katie Mulloy
katie.mulloy@nbexcellence.org
Kaitlyn Bieszk
Middle Division
Kaitlyn Bieszk
kaitbies@hssdschools.org
Shannon Maly
High School Division
Shannon Maly
smmaly@sunprairieschools.org
Rebekah Johnson
College/University Division
Rebekah Johnson
rjohnson17@carthage.edu
Tim Swenson
Adapted Physical Education
Tim Swenson
swensont@uwplatt.edu
Zachary Falk
Future Professional Division VP
Zachary Falk
falk.zachary@uwlax.edu
Bethany Buikema
Future Professionals Secretary
Bethany Buikema
bethanybuikema@gmail.com
Tommy Friday
Future Professional VP-elect
Tommy Friday
fridaythomas88@gmail.com
Gabrielle Strittmater
Future Professional PR Officer
Gabrielle Strittmater
strittmater3752@uwlax.edu

Support Staff

Nicole_Popowich
Administrative Program Specialist
Nicole Popowich
npopowich@uwlax.edu