WHPE Leadership

Executive Committee

Patty_Kestell
President
Patty Kestell
pkestell@cedarburg.k12.wi.us
Maureen Vorwald
President Elect
Maureen Vorwald
vorwald@platteville.k12.wi.us
Jo Bailey
Past Past President
Jo Bailey
jbailey@dce.k12.wi.us
Khyl_Berndt
Treasurer
Khyl Berndt
berkhy@holmen.k12.wi.us
keith_bakken
Chief Executive Officer
Keith Bakken
kbakken@eagle.uwlax.edu
jan_kunert
Secretary
Jan Kunert
jkunert@charter.net
Brenda_Erdman
Parlementarian
Brenda Erdman
berdman@rsd.k12.wi.us

District Coordinators

Mary_Wentland
Northeast District
Mary Wentland
wentland@luhs.k12.wi.us
Will_Westphal
Central District
Will Westphal
wwestphal@brillionsd.org
True_Vang
Northwest District
True Vang
tvang@ecasd.k12.wi.us
Matt_Pomeroy
Southeast District
Matt Pomeroy
pomeroym@merton.k12.wi.us
Tammy_Fick
Southwest District
Tammy Fick
tfick@shullsburg.k12.wi.us

Division Vice Presidents

Darci Mick Beversdorf
Elementary Division
Darci Mick Beversdorf
dmick@wausauschools.org
Sarah Horst
Middle Division
Sarah Kalise Horst
shorst@mcpasd.k12.wi.us
Pam Klein
High School Division
Pam Klein
kleinp@deerfield.k12.wi.us
Dan Timm
College/University Division
Dan Timm
dtimm@education.wisc.edu
Tim Swenson
Adapted Physical Education
Tim Swenson
swensont@uwplatt.edu
John Walesewicz
Future Professionals Division
John Walesewicz
walesewicz@wisc.edu
Katie Ross
Future Professionals Secretary
Katie Ross
kathryn.ross@my.uwrf.edu
McKenzie Kirtz
Future Professional VP-elect
McKenzie Kirtz
kirtz.mckenzie@uwlax.edu
David Eichler
Future Professional Public Relations
David Eichler
david.eichler@my.uwrf.edu

Support Staff

Nicole_Popowich
Administrative Program Specialist
Nicole Popowich
npopowich@uwlax.edu